

Twineham CofE School



Nurture Togetherness Resilience Creativity

The Governing Body of Twineham C of E Primary School consists of eleven members and operates with three committees; Quality and Standards, Faith and Resources.

Virtual meetings were held during the Summer term 2020 to facilitate lockdown regulations during the Covid19 pandemic All categories of governor have a term of office of four years.

The Table relates to the period 1.9.19. to 31.8.20.

Full name of governor	Governor category	Date of current appointment or election	Source of appointment (where applicable)	Term of office/ Roles within GB	Attendance at FGB meetings	Member of Committee	Attendance at committee meetings	Declaration on register of business & pecuniary interests	Remarks
Mr Scott Reece	Headteacher	1.9.16.	N/A	N/A	6/6	Yes Q & S Resources Faith	3/3 2/2 2/2	None declared	
Mrs Joy Dennis	LA	9.10.18.	County Local Committee	4 years	3/6	Yes Resources	1/2	None declared	County Councillor
Mr Robert Hirst	Co-opted	1.1.20.	GB	4 years	6/6	Yes Resources Q & S	2/2 2/3	None declared	Chair of Governors Chair of Resources
Ms Margaret Clinton	Co-opted	10.7.19.	GB	4 years	5/6	Yes Q & S	3/3	None declared	
Mr Crispin Sykes	Parent	12.3.18.	Parents	4 years	6/6	Yes Q & S	3/3	None declared	Chair of Q & S
Mrs Jen Birkby	Parent	15.4.16. Term of office ended 14.4.20.	Parents	4 years	2/3	Yes Resources	1/2	None declared	
Mrs Margaret Smith	Parent Foundation	12.10.15.Term of office ended 11.10.19	Parents Diocese	4 years 4 years	6/6	Yes Resources Faith	2/2 2/2	None declared	Vice-Chair of Govs. Chair of Faith
Dr Rose Coates	Parent	18.12.18.	Parents		5/6	Yes Q & S	3/3	None declared	
Mr Andrew Chapman	Staff	1.11.16.	Staff	4 years	6/6	Yes Faith	2/2	None declared	
Mrs Louisa Rydon	Foundation	21.3.18.	Diocese	4 years	6/6	Yes Faith	2/2	None declared	